Ten Things Extraordinary People Say Every Day

Greetings, colleagues. . .

While checking out LInkedIn this morning, I ran across “10 Things Extraordinary People Say Every Day” by Jeff Haden; the article is posted at Inc.com.  Here are the first five of the ten things Mr. Haden identified:

  • Here’s what I’m thinking.
  • I was wrong.
  • That was awesome.
  • You’re welcome.
  • Can you help me?

As faculty advisors, students often come to us in significant distress about academic and non-academic issues; our interactions with them can be a force for good in their lives.

The article got me thinking:  what are some other things advisors often say to students to encourage them and / or help them shift perspectives?  Please share your thoughts in the comments below!

1 Comment

  1. Kristina Kays

    This is not the end of the story.

